Maze

via Daily Prompt: Maze

There must be a path
Some route I can take to reach the heart of you
But all I see are walls that I walk into
always too high to climb over
I bloody my hands trying to fight through
nothing left but broken nails and s h a t t e r e d ego
I wish I’d recalled the story of the minotaur
tied the end of a ball of yarn to my self confidence
instead I’m lost within you starving

Published by

Miss Pouncer

Fledgling word arranger, professional human wrangler, recreational party girl. Having just started a creative writing course in March 2017 I wanted somewhere to collate my progress, the things that inspire me and my own scribblings.

Leave a Reply

