A terrible piece of procrastinatory poetry

I do not want to work today
I do not want to sit indoors
I want to go outside and play
Instead of talking to these bores

I do not like to sit inside
I do not like at all
I cannot open windows wide
In case the felines fall

It’s hot in here and stuffy too
I do not like it much
I’d like to look at skies of blue
and grass of green and such

Published by

Miss Pouncer

Fledgling word arranger, professional human wrangler, recreational party girl. Having just started a creative writing course in March 2017 I wanted somewhere to collate my progress, the things that inspire me and my own scribblings.

Leave a Reply

